Governor Chris Christie filed the following direct appointments with the Secretary of State’s Office.



New Jersey Economic Development Authority

Governor/Public Member

Appoint David R. Huber, CPA (Basking Ridge, Somerset)


State Health Benefits Plan Design Committee

Governor Appointees

Appoint the Honorable Harold J. Wirths (Hardyston Township, Sussex)

Appoint David M. Reiner, Esq. (Rutherford, Bergen)


Commission on Women Veterans

Army Representative

Reappoint Corporal Anna M. Hoffman, USA, Ret. (Readington Township, Hunterdon)

Air Force Representative

Appoint Karen M. Argabright (Jackson, Ocean)

Marine Corps Representative

Appoint Captain Jean O’Brien, USNR (Flemington, Hunterdon)

Veterans of Foreign Wars Representative

Appoint Major Dolly Harris, NJARNG, Ret. (Point Pleasant Borough, Ocean)

American Legion Representative

Reappoint Lieutenant Anna E. Yersevich, USAF, Ret. (Clark, Union)

Disabled American Veterans Representative

Reappoint Virginia Dempsey (Piscataway, Middlesex)

New Jersey Army National Guard Representative

Reappoint Colonel Terese B. Acocella, NJANG (Annandale, Hunterdon)

New Jersey Air National Guard Representative

Reappoint Lieutenant Colonel Yvonne L. Mays, USAF (Lumberton, Burlington)

Military Order of the Purple Heart Representative

Reappoint Mary J. Kelly (Montclair, Essex)


Advisory Council Against Sexual Violence

Licensed Clinical Social Worker or Clinical Worker with Expertise in the Field of Sexual Violence

Appoint Sylvie Snyder, MSW, LCSW (Hillsborough, Somerset)

Law Enforcement Representative with Experience in Sexual Violence

Appoint the Honorable Sheriff Frank X. Balles, Jr. (Egg Harbor Township, Atlantic)

New Jersey State Nurses Association Representative

Appoint Eileen T. Davis, RN, MSN, APNC (Rutherford, Bergen)

Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner

Appoint Eileen Caraker, FN-CSA, CA/CP, SANE (Wenonah, Gloucester)

Survivor of Sexual Violence

Appoint Mark E. Crawford (Avenel, Middlesex)

Coalition Against Sexual Assault Representatives

Appoint Patricia Teffenhart (Holmdel, Monmouth)

Appoint Kerry A. Camerer (Sayreville, Middlesex)

New Jersey College or University Representative

Appoint Donna M. Barry (Madison, Morris)

Public Members

Appoint Asia D. Smith (East Orange, Essex) 

Appoint Michelle A. Durcholz (Belle Mead, Somerset)

Appoint Sharon W. Stark, Ph.D. (Matawan, Monmouth)